Skip to content

COPE SEPB Region 2 — Ontario

COPE SEPB — Region 2: Ontario – The Canadian Office and Professional Employees Union

Region 2 is made up of more than 20 Locals representing about 7000 workers in various public and private sectors such as Health Care, Education, Financial Services, Labour Organizations, Non-Profit and Government agencies. Professional services are provided by the provincial council known as COPE Ontario. COPE members have access to experienced staff representatives on their side who represent them in WSIB cases, Arbitration, Grievances and Negotiations. 

COPE Ontario is  a membership-driven organization with affiliation to the Canadian Labour Congress (CLC) and the Ontario Federation of Labour (OFL) giving us strength in millions, allowing our members to have a voice in all issues affecting working people. It is also the purpose and aim of the Council to inform, advise and educate workers in the principles and policies of this Union and of the benefits and gains which they may achieve through organizing and collective bargaining.

Region 2 services members in Ontario :​

COPE Ontario Council

Patty Clancy, Director

Suite 1108 – 555 Richmond Street, P.O. Box 1202 Toronto, Ontario M5V 3B1

Phone : (416) 703-8515  

Fax: (416) 703-8520

The Locals in Region 2 are:
COPE Local 24

Dan Juess, President

Micheline Souter, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 26

Jane Armstrong, President

Kirsten McDonald, Treasurer

COPE Local 81

Steve Delorme, President

Rick Hurd, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 96

Aldra Pawson, President

Bonnie Cava, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 103

Penny Wachter, President

Susan Jackson, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 131

Steve Reeves, President

John Tonelli, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 161

Lee-Anne March, President

Shirley Moore, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 219

Bryan Thomson, President

Lee-Ann Kran, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 225

Lise Hogue, President

Doug Massey, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 290

Puja Suri-Lof, President

Rob Martin, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 343

Kelly Belbin, President

Tina McPherson, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 429

Donna Pollock, President

Louisette Boucher, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 454

Diana Baker, President

Jana Matikainen, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 468

Valerie Francis-Roberts, President

Tatiana May, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 491

Trish Sinclair, President

Karri Patterson, Treasurer

COPE Local 521

Crystal Rollins, President

Tammy Ford, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 523

Natasha Brouillette, President

Louise Tremblay, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 527

Susan Lucek, President

Eileen Griffett, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 529

Jody Etmanski, President

Julie Crea, Secretary-Treasurer

COPE Local 550

Kelly Caswell, President

Amanda Moreiro, Secretary-Treasurer