• HUMAN RIGHTS

    Canadian labour’s strong belief that all workers have the collective right to bargain wages and working conditions is matched by our support for human rights and equality rights at home and around the world. COPE is active in the workplace, in our organizations and with partner groups in this country and globally to demand human rights and equality rights for all.
  • JOB POSTING

    COPE SEPB is looking for an Assistant to the National President. Click here for more information.
  • PENSIONS & RETIREMENT

    The labour movement has been securing workplace pension plans for Canadians for over 100 years. We’ve also led the efforts to improve public pensions for all Canadians, from winning Old Age Security in 1952 to calling for changes to the current Canada Pension Plan. We’re working for better public pensions, expansion of the CPP and more workplace pensions.
  • TOGETHER FAIRNESS WORKS

    Unions make a difference both at work and in the quality of life you earn. We call that difference the union advantage. The labour movement was created by people standing up together for fair wages, safe workplaces and decent work hours. Many of the benefits and standards won for our members are enjoyed by all workers today, such as minimum wage, health and safety regulations, and overtime.
  • COPE IS A NATIONAL LABOUR UNION WITH MEMBERS ACROSS CANADA

    COPE is a national labour union organization made up of 2 regional Councils and 39 Local unions comprising tens of thousands of members in several provinces across Canada. Our members are mostly office employees, technical and professional employees and sales representatives both in the private and public sectors. Find more information on your region here.

Recent News

• DROITS DE LA PERSONNE ET ÉGALITÉ

    La conviction du mouvement syndical selon laquelle tous les travailleurs et les travailleuses ont le droit collectif de négocier leurs salaires et leurs conditions de travail s’assortit d’une défense des droits de la personne et des droits à l’égalité au Canada et dans le monde entier. COPE-SEPB militent en milieu de travail, en leur sein et de concert avec leurs partenaires du Canada et du monde entier pour revendiquer l’accès de tous aux droits de la personne et à l’égalité.
  • POSTE À POURVOIR

    Le COPE SEPB est à la recherche d’une personne assistante du président national. Cliquez ici pour plus de renseignements.
  • SÉCURITÉ DES RETRAITES

    Le mouvement syndical se bat depuis plus d’une centaine d’années pour que les Canadiennes et Canadiens bénéficient de régimes de retraite privés au travail. Nous avons également dirigé les efforts pour améliorer les régimes publics de retraite pour tous les Canadiens et Canadiennes, qu’il s’agisse de la Sécurité de la vieillesse obtenue en 1952 ou des modifications au Régime de pensions du Canada que nous réclamons actuellement.
  • ENSEMBLE POUR L'ÉQUITÉ

    Les syndicats améliorent tant votre qualité de la vie que votre milieu de travail. C’est ce que nous appelons l’avantage syndical. Le mouvement syndical a été créé par des gens qui ont uni leurs voix pour exiger des salaires équitables, des lieux de travail sûrs et des heures de travail raisonnables. Nombre d’avantages sociaux et de normes d’emploi obtenus de main haute par nos membres profitent aujourd’hui à tous les travailleurs et travailleuses, tels que le salaire minimum, la réglementation sur la santé et la sécurité et les heures supplémentaires.
  • Le SEPB est une organisation syndicale nationale composée de deux conseils régionaux et de 39 sections locales comprenant plusieurs dizaines de milliers de membres répartis dans les différentes provinces au Canada. Nos membres sont majoritairement des employées et employés de bureau, des employées et employés techniques, des employées et employés professionnels et des représentantes et représentants à la vente. Nous avons des membres aussi bien dans le secteur privé que dans le secteur public.

Nouvelles récentes